All EKT items are classified in four different dimensions: clusters, processes/tasks, disciplines and system-based categories. The distribution of contents within these dimensions has been established in a blueprint collectively produced by European medical education experts. The components of the EKT blueprint and the contribution that each of them has on the final version of the test can be seen in the tables below.

1. Clusters


2. Processes / Tasks


3. Disciplines


4. System-based categories

System-based categories.jpg